Links to other useful websites

For information on Learning Disabilities:

Learning Disabilities Association of NZ   - www.ldanz.org.nz

Bright Solutions for Dyslexia - www.brightsolutions.us

About Dyscalculia - www.aboutdyscalculia.org 

Dyslexia Foundation of New Zealand - www.dyslexiafoundation.org.nz/

Dyspraxia Support Group of New Zealand; Information and resources parents, teachers, etc. - www.dyspraxia.org.nz

Learning Disabilities Online; Regularly updated articles and resources on learning disabilities and ADHD - www.ldonline.org

Learning Disabilities Association of America; Information, resources and online courses  - www.ldanatl.org

Learning Problems - For Kids; Helps explain SLD to children in positive, kid-friendly language -
http://kidshealth.org/kid/health_problems/learning_problem/learning_disabilities.html 

Schwab Learning; Lots of useful info for parents - www.greatschools.org/special-education.topic

 

 

Printable Teaching Resources:

A to Z of Teacher Stuff; Printable worksheets on thousands of topics (American) - www.atozteacherstuff.com/Printables/index.shtml

Carl's Corner www.carlscorner.us.com

Learning Media; NZ Education resources - www.learningmedia.co.nz

Progressive Phonics; Free downloadable phonics books and activities - www.progressivephonics.com

Quia; Speech Articulation Games - www.quia.com/pages/havemorefun.html

Speech TX; Speech activities - www.speechtx.com

Spellarama; Printable letter cards& activities - www.spellarama.com

Online Teaching Resources; Mathletics - www.mathletics.co.nz

SpellZone; Comprehensive online spelling course, also suitable for adults.$$ (British) - www.spellzone.com

 

Resources for Purchase:

Learning Staircase - www.learningstaircase.co.nz

Every Educaid; Educational Resources www.everyeducaid.co.nz

Smart Kids; Educational Resources for purchase including "Smart Phonics" - www.smartkids.co.nz

 

Technological Solutions:

Dyslexic.com; Extensive resourcses for purchase (UK based website) - www.dyslexic.com

CAT (Centre for Assistive Technology); Ministry of Education - (NZ) www.minedu.govt.nz/NZEducation/EducationPolicies/SpecialEducation/ServicesAndSupport/AssistiveTechnology/CentreForAssistiveTechnologyAndNewsletters.aspx

Dragon Naturally Speaking - www.nuance.com